Clinical Innovations in Telehealth Learning Series

clinical innovations learning series banner

 

Clinical Innovations in Telehealth Learning Series is a weekly online series targeting high-priority clinical issues for providers using telehealth. Experts in clinical care and telehealth devote the first segment of each hour-long session to a specific topic, then address questions submitted by registrants. 

Recordings of the presentations and additional resources, including an FAQ document, will be posted below. Certificates of completion are available to those who attend at least 30 minutes of the live webinar.

The 1-hour learning sessions take place on Tuesdays at 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET


May 19: Telehealth and Suicide Care, with Barbara Stanley and Julie Goldstein SPRC Logo (Recording below)

 

May 26: Telehealth and CBT for Psychosis, with Sarah Kopelovich, Northwest MHTTC (Recording below)

 

June 2: Providing Culturally Relevant Telehealth Services to the Latino Population during the COVID Crisis, with the National Hispanic & Latino MHTTC (Recording coming soon)

 

June 9: Treatment of PTSD in the Context of COVID-19, with Debra Kaysen and Shannon Wiltsey Stirman, Stanford School of Medicine, and Katy Dondanville, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio  Stanford MedicineUTHSC San Antonio >> Register HERE!

Note: CEUs are not available for these sessions.

Questions about this learning series? Please contact Ricardo Canelo at rcanelo@stanford.edu.


Resources and Webinar Archive


Telehealth and Suicide Care (Week 1)

May 19, 2020

 

Presenters

  • Barbara Stanley, PhD, Columbia University College of Physicians & Surgeons
  • Julie Goldstein Grumet, PhD, Zero Suicide Institute, Suicide Prevention Resource Center (SPRC), Education Development Center (EDC)

SPRC Logo

Resources: Watch the recording, download the slides, or read the FAQs here.

 

Additional Resources:

 

 

Telehealth and CBTp for Psychosis (Week 2)

May 26, 2020

 

Presenter

  • Sarah Kopelovich, PhD, University of Washington School of Medicine, Northwest CBT for Psychosis Provider Network

 

Resources: Watch the recording and download the slides here.

 

Additional Resources:

COVID-19

Cognitive Behavior Theory and Treatment

Cognitive Behavior Therapy for Psychosis (CBTp)


 

SSW Logo                       Mid Am Logo                      MP Logo

 

NW Logo                       NHL Logo                      NCO Logo