white samhsa

Webinar: July 1st- ACL/CMS Promising Practices Training: Addressing Vaccine Hesitancy among Direct Service Workers (DSW)

Publication Date: Jun 28, 2021
TTC color bar

 

ACL/CMS Promising Practices Training: Addressing Vaccine Hesitancy Among Direct Service Workers (DSW)

July 1st | 12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

REGISTER HERE


In collaboration with the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), the Administration for Community Living (ACL) and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) are hosting the webinar, ACL/CMS Promising Practices Training: Addressing Vaccine Hesitancy Among Direct Service Workers (DSW) on July 1st at 12pm PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

 

Vaccine uptake among direct service workers (DSWs) is particularly important for personal health and safety and to the many individuals that DSWs support, due to the high contact, personal nature of home care. However, DSWs experience many barriers to vaccination including culturally competent and accessible information, paid sick leave and/or time off, and transportation.

 

In this webinar, experts in the field will discuss demographics of the DSW workforce, barriers to vaccination, strategies to increase vaccine confidence and uptake, and promising practices.

 

Register here and learn more about vaccine hesitancy from a panel of professionals in the field.

 


Questions?

Please email: Meredith.Raymond@acl.hhs.gov