Supporting Students and School Mental Health Professionals in the Context of Racial Violence

series slider

 

About the Learning Series:

Supporting School Mental Health in the Context of Racial Violence is a two-part learning series intended for students, families, educators and school mental health professionals who are navigating the impact of racial violence on student mental health. Each 1.5 hour learning session will feature a moderator who will engage advocates, leaders and the school mental health workforce in a conversation that focuses on:

 

  1. Strategies for supporting students’ mental health while navigating racial violence (in and out of school);
  2. Opportunities for the field to improve its commitment to fostering a workforce ready, able and willing to hold racial violence as a mental health issue;
  3. Steps we might take to advance school mental health supports for students experiencing racial violence.

 

Download the series flyer here. Links to the recordings of each learning session are available below. Certificates of completion are available to viewers of 50% (45 minutes) or more of the live webinar. CEUs are not available for these sessions. 


Session 1: Learning From and With Students, Caregivers, Advocates and Systems Leaders
Friday, July 31 | Watch the recording and download the slides here.


Session 2: Learning From and With the School Mental Health Workforce
(School Counselors, Psychologists, and Teacher Educators)

Friday, Aug. 7 | 10-11:30 a.m. PT / 12-1:30 p.m. CT / 1-2:30 p.m. ET >> REGISTER HERE!

 

speaker graphic

 

Learn more about our speakers here!

Questions? Please email Jessica Gonzalez at jegonzalez@stanford.edu