IDD and Mental Health


IDD

Series Description


Over 7 million people in the United States live with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (IDD). To ensure that these individuals receive quality mental health care, providers and caretakers must receive education and training about the unique mental health needs of people living with an IDD.  

 

Please join us for our 3-part series on IDD and Mental Health as we learn about the unique mental health needs of individuals living with IDD. The training series will consist of three one-hour workshops that will provide attendees with an up-to-date understanding of mental health practices for the IDD community, including trauma/post-traumatic stress strategies. 


Session Details


***Please note, each session must be registered for individually.*** 


Session 1 - *LEARN MORE AND REGISTER HERE*

A Public Health Perspective

June 22, 2022 

10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. MT / 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. CT

 

Session 2 - *LEARN MORE AND REGISTER HERE*

Thru the Lens of Trauma and Post-Traumatic Stress

June 23, 2022

1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. CT

 

Session 3 - *LEARN MORE AND REGISTER HERE*

Perspectives from the Field: A Panel Discussion

1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. CT


Trainers


Trainer information can be found under each session's registration page.