Back

Navigating the New Normal: American Indian and Alaska Native School Communities Reopening in 2021-2022

2:00pm - August 5, 2021 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian and Alaska Native MHTTC
Registration Deadline: August 5, 2021
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

Virtual series via Zoom hosted by subject experts David Sullivan and Melissa Isaac with guest speakers on Reopening Strategies, Social-Emotional Learning, and Self-Care for Professionals. Sessions will consist of research and experience based knowledge from mental health and education professionals and provide a platform for open discussion and questions from the audience.

Learning Objectives:
Identify considerations of reopening
Strategically plan and evaluate reopening environment
Connect with other professionals in school mental health
Support self-care in school professionals and their students
Adapt Strategies to accommodate backslides and foster social emotional learning in K-12

Sessions held on August 5, 12, 19 and 20 at the times below: 

3-4:30 ET . 2-3:30 CT . 1-2:30 MT . 12-1:30 PT . 11-12:30 AKT