Back to event listing
Woman working with the words "Skills-Based Videoconferencing Series" in the background

Skills-based VideoConferencing Online Series

1:00pm - July 15, 2020 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian and Alaska Native MHTTC
Registration Deadline:
Need more information?
Contact us at megan-dotson@uiowa.edu

*Please note, this series is full. Contact Megan Dotson if you have any questions.

Telebehavioral health and recovery support can assist with the expansion of services and improve client outcomes. It is essential to ensure that professionals providing services using videoconferencing mediums obtain comprehensive and specific training and supervision to offer the best quality of care. This series offers a unique interactive experience that provides shared consultation to professionals delivering counseling in an online environment. The series is structured to provide online consultation, skill-based learning and practice, group and self-study activities, reading assignments, and discussion on topics essential to providing services using videoconferencing.
 

Skills-based Videoconferencing
Every Wednesday, July 15 - August 26, 2020
 10:00 - 11:30 am Alaska
 11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific
 12:00 - 1:30 pm Mountain
 1:00 - 2:30 pm Central
 2:00 - 3:30 pm Eastern