Back

Telehealth in Native Communities

11:00am - August 6, 2021 thru 12:00pm - August 6, 2021 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian and Alaska Native MHTTC
Registration Deadline: August 6, 2021
Need more information?
Contact us at teresa-brewington@uiowa.edu

 

What is Telehealth? A delivery of health care, health education, and health information services via remote technologies.

 

What we are offering:

  • A presentation on August 6 introducing the initiative
  • One month of intensive training for behavioral health counselors, nurses, and others providing behavioral health services in Native communities
  • Opportunity to learn and utilize telehealth for one year
  • Access to a HIPAA-compliant telehealth platform for one year

 

Eligibility:

  • You must be a behavioral health counselor, nurse, or other provider working with American Indian/Alaska Native individuals

 

August 6th, 2021

8:00-9:00 AM AKT, 9:00-10:00 AM PT, 10:00-11:00 AM MT, 11:00-12:00 PM CT, 12:00-1:00 PM ET