Back to event listing

Virtual Project Enhancement and Implementation Training

12:00pm - November 23, 2020 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian and Alaska Native MHTTC
Registration Deadline: November 23, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at megan-dotson@uiowa.edu

Learn from behavioral health experts in program development, implementation, and evaluation to position your program for sustainable success!

Featuring Pam Baston, MPA, MCAP, CPP

This is a free training opportunity intended for committed individuals looking to gain skills in:
• Identifying and documenting needs of tribal communities
• Identifying effective practices aligned with the needs of your tribal population
(s) of focus
• Strengthening workforce and organizational capacity
• Documenting and evaluating outcomes
• Bringing it all together to make the case for sustainability opportunities

This training will be followed by self-directed project development
assignments that will be reviewed with written feedback. A time
commitment of 2 hrs. per week over a 4 week period will
be required. A group of no greater than 20 highly motivated
participants will be accepted on a first come, first serve basis.

Weekly on Mondays, November 9-30
1-2:30 EST . 12-1:30 CST . 11-12:30 MST . 10-11:30 PST . 9-10:30 AKST

Interested or have questions? Please contact:
Megan Dotson, BA, Program Manager
Mental Health TTC
319-384-1467 . megan-dotson@uiowa.edu