New England Advisory Board (NEAT)

The New England Advisory Team (NEAT) is comprised of key stakeholders from across the region. Members help to identify priority need areas and guide all of the training, technical assistance, and knowledge dissemination activities of the New England MHTTC. Our members include:




Andrea Iger Duarte, Behavioral Health Program Manager, Prevention and Health Promotion Division, Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services, Office of the Commissioner

Tim Marshall, Director, Office of Community Mental Health, Department of Children and Families

Nydia Rios-Benitez, Behavioral Health Clinical Manager, Evidence Based Practices & Grants, Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services, Office of the Commissioner




Scott M. Gagnon, Director of Operations, AdCare Educational Institute of Maine, Inc.; Project Director, New England Prevention Technology Transfer Center

Leticia Huttman, Employment and Workforce Development Manager, Department of Health and Human Services

Tihtiyas (Dee) Sabattus, Health Director, Passamaquoddy Health Center

Douglas R. Robbins, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Maine Behavioral Healthcare; Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Tufts University School of Medicine; Chair Emeritus, The Glickman Family Center for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at Spring Harbor Hospital




Lynda Cuttrell, Family Member, Mental Health Advocate

Jon Delman, Vocational Peer Mentor and Specialist, Participatory Action Researcher and Developer; Evaluator, Massachusetts Mental Health Center

Margaret Guyer, Clinical and Professional Services, Department of Mental Health

Dori Hutchinson, Director of Services, Boston University, Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation; Associate Clinical Professor, Sargent College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences


New Hampshire


Katja Fox, Director, Division for Behavioral Health, Department of Health and Human Services

Susan L. Stearns, Deputy Director, NAMI New Hampshire


Rhode Island


Sara Becker, Associate Professor (Research), Center for Alcohol and Addictions Studies, Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences, Brown University School of Public Health

Hanner Hernandez, ATTC Network, Brown University School of Public Health

James McNulty, Executive Director, Oasis Wellness and Recovery Centers




Sandra Steingard, Chief Medical Officer, Howard Center


School Mental Health


Kathleen Sciarappa, National Principal Coach, Mentor Trainer, National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP)