Back to event listing

Interconnected Systems Framework (ISF) 201: When School Mental Health is Integrated Within an MTSS - What's Different

3:00pm - December 10, 2019
Northwest MHTTC
Registration Deadline: December 10, 2019
Need more information?
Contact us at northwest@mhttcnetwork.org

Times: 6-7 p.m. ET / 3-4 p.m. PT / 12-1 p.m. HT

The Northwest MHTTC and Pacific Southwest MHTTC are excited to partner on an upcoming "West Coast ISF Party"! This is part three of a three-part distance learning series that will focus on the three topics of the newly released Interconnected Systems Framework (ISF) Fact Sheet Series.

ISF enhances multi-tiered systems of support (MTSS) by integrating student mental health and wellness into the existing structures. It engages a broader range of partners, involves a wider scope of data, and expands interventions to address mental health.

This webinar will be led by Susan Barrett, contributing author for the ISF Fact Sheet series, who will be joined by school district and system-based ISF practitioners from the Northwest and Pacific Southwest regions. Presenters will share their ISF implementation challenges, celebrations, and lessons learned or learning.

 

Learning Objectives. Participants will:

  • Learn how to establish an integrated ISF leadership team
  • Understand the foundational steps to establish ISF at the school or district level
  • Define the process of evaluating potential evidence-based practices for inclusion in schools
  • Discuss implementation challenges, solutions, and innovations with ISF practitioners

 

Cover of ISF 201: School Mental Health and MTSS


Download ISF 201: School Mental Health and MTSS PDF