Pacific Southwest MHTTC Advisory Board

Seeking Volunteers: Pacific Southwest MHTTC Advisory Board

Publication Date: Apr 26, 2019

We are seeking volunteers from Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia and Palau to serve on the Pacific Southwest MHTTC Advisory Board. The purpose of the MHTTC Advisory Board is to offer our team with valuable insights on critical topics in the mental health arena for this region, which we will use to inform our information dissemination, online learning opportunities, and on-site training, discussion forums and for individual technical assistance sessions. The Advisory Board meets by videoconference once a quarter for 90 minutes. Our next meeting is Thursday, July
18, 6:00-7:30 p.m. ET / 3:00-4:30pm PT 12:00-1:30 p.m. HT. 
 
Will you join us in enhancing the capacity of mental health services and supports organization in the Pacific Southwest region to provide culturally appropriate and relevant services, and to address disparities in mental health? Please let us know if you are interested by emailing Suganya Sockalingam at ssockalingam@changematrix.org.