South Southwest MHTTC

The University of Texas

Texas Institute for Excellence in Mental Health

Steve Hicks School of Social Work
The University of Texas

FEP Peer & Family Partner Networking Meeting

Every first Friday of the month starting Dec. 4, 2020
Learn More
Flower in hands

Structured Interview of Psychosis-risk Syndromes (SIPS)

January 14, 2021
Learn More

Texas Institute for Excellence in Mental Health
1823 Red River St
Austin, TX 78701
United States

South Southwest MHTTC

The South Southwest MHTTC (SSW-MHTTC) serves U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Region 6, including Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Our population of focus is mental health clinicians, supervisors, and program managers serving individuals with or at risk of serious emotional disturbances (SED) or severe mental illness (SMI); peer support providers; community mental health, health, or peer-run organizations; and single state agency administrators focused on comprehensive state public mental health systems.


Sarri Gilman

Working Well Series with Renowned Speaker Sarri Gilman, LMFT


South Southwest MHTTC Year 2 Summary




Naming and Taming Overwhelm During the Pandemic

Naming and Taming Overwhelm During the Pandemic Understand the impact of widespread overwhelm in



FEP Monthly Peer and Family Partner Networking Meeting

The South Southwest Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC), in collaboration with PEPPNET,



Working with Others Who Are Overwhelmed

Protecting your well-being while working with and caring for overwhelmed colleagues and clients.


Trauma-Informed Care Training for Juvenile Justice Professionals

In collaboration with the Children’s Commission and the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC), this document has been created to

Newsletter Sign-Up

Stay updated on all South Southwest MHTTC updates, upcoming events, and resources.

Like Us

Like us on Facebook!

Follow Us

Follow us on Twitter!