School Mental Health Curriculum 'Always and Now" Learning Series

smh series banner

 


About the Learning Series

The MHTTC Network is hosting an 8-part training series using the National School Mental Health Curriculum: Guidance and Best Practices for States, Districts, and Schools. The Curriculum was developed by the MHTTC Network in partnership with the National Center for School Mental Health (NCSMH). It is intended to help states, districts and schools advance comprehensive school mental health and engage in a planning process for implementation.
 

Each learning session will include a pre-session video, live panel session, and post-session regional breakout.
 

  • Please watch the pre-session videos PRIOR to each live session. The purpose of watching the pre-session videos is to familiarize yourself with the Curriculum material for each module.
  • Live sessions consist of a discussion with a small panel of education and mental health leaders from across the country (including a member from the National Center for School Mental Health team) who will provide an “always and now” application of the Curriculum and innovative ideas for implementation, considering the current pandemic and its impact on school mental health.
  • The post-session Regional Breakout sessions are intended for participants to have an informal discussion regarding content from the live session, contextualized for their specific region. Access to the Regional Breakout sessions will be provided to all participants during the live sessions.
     

To learn more about the National School Mental Health Curriculum and access to the COMPLETE curriculum, visit our website HERE.


Registration

Note: All 60-minute Live Sessions take place the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET, and will be immediately followed by 30-minute Regional Breakout Sessions.
 

Questions? Contact Jessica Gonzalez, MHTTC School Mental Health Coordinator, at jegonzalez@stanford.edu.