Back to event listing
A picture of two people holding hands

Strategies of Support for Mental Health Providers #8

2:00pm - May 26, 2020 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian and Alaska Native MHTTC
Registration Deadline: May 26, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at megan-dotson@uiowa.edu

Feathers “Strategies of Support for Mental Health Providers” - Empowering one another during times of crisis

This is the eighth session of a weekly open forum to listen and share suggestions and resources. Special attention will be paid to resiliency, strength, overcoming challenges of social distancing, and supporting mental health professionals in their efforts to adapt their delivery of services.

Discussion will be facilitated by Sean A. Bear, BA, Meskwaki; Matt Ignacio, PhC, MSSW, Tohono O’odham; and Anne Helene Skinstad, PhD.

Times for next session:

11:00am – 12:00pm AKDT

12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT

1:00pm – 2:00pm MDT

2:00pm – 3:00pm CDT

3:00pm – 4:00pm EDT