New Summary on American Indian & Alaska Native Trainings

May 8, 2024

The Northwest MHTTC supports professionals working to improve behavioral health outcomes for those with or at risk of serious mental illness across Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington (SAMHSA’s Region 10). Our region is home to many vibrant and diverse tribal communities, including the 272 federally recognized Tribes and many non-federally recognized Tribes.

Since receiving funding in 2018, the Northwest MHTTC has endeavored to establish and deepen connections with Native communities, governments, agencies and leaders in our region; understand Native-identified topics and priorities for mental health workforce training and technical assistance (TA); and generate collaborations honoring the strengths and priorities determined by Native communities.

This summary provides an overview of training opportunities and efforts from Year 1 - 6 of our operations.

Access the summary here.

AI AN Summary
Contributing Center(s):
Copyright © 2024 Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC) Network