Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members

Scott Bloom, LCSW-R

Director of School Mental Health Services,Office of School Health- Queens, New York

Fred Millan, PhD, ABPP, NCC      

President of National Latinx Psychological Association

Director, SUNY Old Westbury Graduate Mental Health Counseling Program- New York City, New York

Thelma Garcia

Director of HIV Prevention Services, Los Angeles Women’s Center- Los Angeles, California

Bernardo Ng, MD, DFAPA

Medical Director, Sun Valley Behavioral and Research Centers

President- American Society of Hispanic Psychiatry

Presidente Electo, Asociación Psiquiátrica Mexicana Chair, Council of International Psychiatry,

APA Director Editorial, Revista APM- Imperial County, California

Adriana Gonzalez Sandrolini, LCSW, CADC      

GoSo Consulting

Latino Social Workers Organization- Oak Park, Illinois

Luis R. Torres, PhD

Associate Professor, Graduate College of Social Work, University of Houston

Associate Dean of Research and Strategic Partnerships

Director, Center for Drug & Social Policy Research- Houston, Texas

Gustavo Loera, EdD

Mental Health and Educational Researcher

California HOSA Board Chair- Bakersfield, California


Senior Clinical Consultants

Teresa Chapa, PhD, MPA

President of Teresa L. Chapa Consulting- San Diego, CA

Roberto Lewis-Fernandez, MD

Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Columbia University

Director, NYS Center of Excellence for Cultural Competence and Hispanic Treatment Program

New York State Psychiatric Institute- New York City, NY

Octavio Martinez, Jr., MD, MPH, MBA, FAPAI

Senior Associate Vice President Division of Diversity and Community Engagement

Executive Director, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health

Clinical Professor, Steve Hicks School of Social Work

Professor of Psychiatry, Dell School of Medicine, The University of Texas at Austin- Austin, Texas

Luis H. Zayas, PhD

Dean and Professor, Steve Hicks School of Social Work

Professor of Psychiatry, Dell Medical School, The University of Texas at Austin- Austin, Texas





Copyright © 2024 Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC) Network