Back to event listing
young adults

Learning Community for Young Professionals Working with Young Adults

3:00pm - October 28, 2020 | Timezone: US/Pacific
Pacific Southwest MHTTC
Registration Deadline: October 28, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at pacificsouthwest@mhttcnetwork.org

Time: 6-7 p.m. ET / 3-4 p.m. PT / 12-1 p.m. HT (view your time zone)
Fourth Wednesday of Each Month

 

Come join us every fourth Wednesday of the month for a new opportunity to connect with others who share concern and passion for developmentally appropriate and appealing systems and supports for youth and young adults. Maybe you're a peer support provider or a new professional with lived experience working in mental health advocacy. Whatever your role, if you are a young adult professional seeking to make peer-to-peer connections and develop your professional capacity, this learning community serves as a forum to learn and build skills with other mental health workforce professionals.

In addition to the valuable expertise each participant brings, we host guest subject matter experts. In the past, we've hosted presenters from the Center for Law and Social Policy, Youth MOVE National, and the Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation to discuss topics ranging from structural racism to supporting LGBTQ youth to low-barrier services. We hope you will join us in shared learning, engaging conversations, and young professional networking.

The target audience for this learning community is young professionals working with youth and young adults of transition age. This is a great opportunity for young professionals to build their capacity to work with youth and young adults and connect to peers doing similar work. As a community, we encourage members to serve as peer facilitators and be engaged to maximize the exchange of ideas and strategies for better serving youth and young adults. We also host guest subject matter experts to support strengthening skills and professional development.