Back to event listing
young adults

Learning Community for Young Professionals Working with Young Adults

3:00pm - December 16, 2020 | Timezone: US/Pacific
Pacific Southwest MHTTC
Registration Deadline: December 16, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at pacificsouthwest@mhttcnetwork.org

Time: 6-7 p.m. ET / 3-4 p.m. PT / 12-1 p.m. HT (view your time zone)
 

Join us to connect with others who share concern and passion for developmentally appropriate and appealing systems and supports for youth and young adults. Maybe you're a peer support provider or a new professional with lived experience. Whatever your role, if you are a young adult professional seeking to make peer-to-peer connections and develop your professional capacity, this learning community serves as a forum to learn and build skills with other mental health workforce professionals. 

In addition to the valuable expertise each participant brings, we host guest subject matter experts. We've hosted presenters from the Center for Law and Social Policy, Youth MOVE National, and the Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation to discuss topics ranging from structural racism to supporting LGBTQ youth to low-barrier services. We hope you will join us in shared learning, engaging conversations, and young professional networking.

Audience
The target audience for this learning community is young professionals in the Pacific Southwest working with youth and young adults of transition age. As a community, we encourage members to serve as peer facilitators and be engaged to maximize the exchange of ideas and strategies for better serving youth and young adults.