About the MHTTC Network

Map of the MHTTC Network

 Learn more about our Network and view our Year End Highlights for 2021-2022 below.


In addition, summary reports from our Regional and National Focus Area Centers for 2021-2022 are available below.

National American Indian and Alaska Native MHTTC

National Hispanic and Latino MHTTC

Region 1: New England MHTTC

Region 2: Northeast and Caribbean MHTTC

Region 3: Central East MHTTC

Region 4: Southeast MHTTC

Region 5: Great Lakes MHTTC

Region 6: South Southwest MHTTC

Region 7: Mid-America MHTTC | School Mental Health Overview

Region 8: Mountain Plains MHTTC

Region 9: Pacific Southwest MHTTC

Region 10: Northwest MHTTC


ttc color bar


Years of research and knowledge of evidence-based practices show that well-designed mental health prevention, treatment, and recovery support efforts are effective and can have multiple benefits for individuals with mental disorders, including serious mental illness.

The purpose of the MHTTC Network is technology transfer - disseminating and implementing evidence-based practices for mental disorders into the field.

Funded by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), the MHTTC Network includes 10 Regional Centers, a National American Indian and Alaska Native Center, a National Hispanic and Latino Center, and a Network Coordinating Office.

Our collaborative network supports resource development and dissemination, training and technical assistance, and workforce development for the mental health field.  We work with systems, organizations, and treatment practitioners involved in the delivery of mental health services to strengthen their capacity to deliver effective evidence-based practices to individuals.

Our services cover the full continuum spanning mental illness prevention, treatment, and recovery support. 

The goals of the MHTTC Network are to:

  • Accelerate the adoption and implementation of mental health related evidence-based practices across the nation.
  • Heighten the awareness, knowledge, and skills of the workforce that addresses the needs of individuals living with mental illness.
  • Foster regional and national alliances among culturally diverse practitioners, researchers, policy makers, family members, and consumers of mental health services.
  • Ensure the availability and delivery of publicly available, free of charge, training and technical assistance to the mental health field.

Needs Assessment Findings 2021

During FY 2021, the 10 MHTTC Regional Centers conducted a needs assessment survey of key stakeholders, mental health organizations and practitioners, and others in their regions. Questions focused on technical assistance and training needs, telehealth services, and culturally responsive care specific to Hispanic and Latino and American Indian and Alaska Native populations (based on the MHTTC Network’s two national focus area centers). This report focuses on key findings from the 2,321 participants across the US states and territories. Read the report here.