SMH Wellness Wednesday on a table with a laptop and coffee in a mug

Pacific Southwest and South Southwest School Mental Health Wellness Wednesdays: April 2021 - August 2021

Publication Date: Mar 15, 2021

Pacific Southwest + South Southwest (a new collaboration!) 

School Mental Health Wellness Wednesdays 

 

Connect  Reflect  Support

 

 

2nd Wednesday of the Month (April, June, August)

 

We are so pleased that after a short pause, our Region 9 is happy to welcome Region 6 for our School Mental Health Wellness Wednesdays. For the remaining program year, we offer three 60-minute virtual sessions for the school mental health workforce to connect, reflect, and support each other. 

 

The three upcoming sessions focus on introspective dives into the role identities plays in our work and overall wellness as Region 6 and 9 school mental health professionals. Please note that Wellness Wednesdays are not a sequence; you can join some or all. 

 

Wednesday, April 14 Session One: Basic tenets of identity formation (e.g. family systems, culture) & our Why What identities bring us to our work as school-based mental health professionals? 

 

Wednesday, June 9 Session Two: Our individual and collective identities impact our work 

Why might we over identify with our work as helping professionals, and how might that support or impede our overall wellness? 

 

Wednesday, August 11 Session Three: Healthy and sustainable boundary setting 

How might we set healthy boundaries within our personal and professional lives to maximize wholistic wellness in our school mental health work? 

 

All times are (Wednesday) 5-6 p.m. ET / 4-5 p.m. CT/ 3-4 p.m. MT/ 2-3 p.m. PT / 11 a.m.-12 p.m. HT / 10 - 11 p.m. American Samoa 

(Thursday) 9-10 a.m. Marshall Islands / 8-9 a.m. Pohnpei, Kosrae / 7-8 a.m. Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Chuuk, Yap / 6-7 a.m. Palau(view your time zone) 

 

The Wellness Wednesday Faculty

Woman with long dark hair in front of plants

Oriana Ides, MA, LPCCI, PPS 

Pacific Southwest School Mental Health Training Specialist 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Woman with short dark hair smiling

Nadia K. Maynard, MSW

South Southwest Resilience-Oriented, Healing-Centered Specialist