Reclaiming Native Psychological Brilliance: Wise Practices

reclaiming native psychological brilliance

 

 

United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc. and New England MHTTC invite you and your staff to attend "Reclaiming Native Psychological Brilliance: Wise Practices," a Tribal Behavioral Health ECHO (Extension for Community Healthcare Outcomes) webinar series--a collaborative model of education to help providers offer expert-level care. Native Psychological Brilliance refers to the intelligence, strengths, balance, innate resources, and resilience of Native people.

This no-cost telehealth series is held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 11 am Pacific/12 pm Mountain/1 pm Central/2 pm Eastern. Each session is one hour in length and provides an opportunity for participants to: 

 

  • Gain skills on strength-based approaches in partnership with Native People to enhance Native behavioral health
  • Discuss ways that Native brilliance is demonstrated and supports behavioral health
  • Learn about Native brilliance examples to share with behavioral health and other health care staff, as well as with local Tribal Nation citizens

 

The concept of Native psychological brilliance is celebrated through Native music video and Native spoken word performances as part of each session.

 

Who should attend? Tribal health directors, clinic staff, counselors, social workers, physicians, nurses, Tribal Epidemiology Center staff, and anyone supporting Tribal communities through the health or behavioral health sector are welcome to join.

 

Continuing education units are provided. 

 

Register to join all 2024 sessions.

 

Watch recordings from previous sessions

 


This webinar series is sponsored through a partnership with the Nashville Area Indian Health Services, New England MHTTC, and C4 Innovations with support from Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board and Project ECHO.

Faculty:

  • Holly Echo-Hawk, MSc, Senior Tribal Behavioral Health Advisor, New England MHTTC
  • Jennifer Downs, LCSW, Behavioral Health Consultant, Nashville Area Indian Health Service
  • Angela Richardson, MEd, LPC, Behavioral Health Program Coordinator, Alabama Coushatta Tribe of Texas, Chief Kina Health Clinic
  • Harry Brown, MD, Medical Epidemiologist, Cherokee Indian Hospital Authority and United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc.
  • Ken Kraybill, MSW, Senior Trainer, C4 Innovations
  • Livia Davis, MSW, Chief Learning Officer, C4 Innovations 

                                                                           


 

USET and ECHO logos