New England Advisory Team

The New England Advisory Team (NEAT) is comprised of key stakeholders from across the region. Members help to identify priority need areas and guide all of the training, technical assistance, and knowledge dissemination activities of the New England MHTTC. Our members include:


Andrea Duarte, MSW, MPH, LCSW
Behavioral Health Program Manager
Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Office of the Commissioner

Erika Echevarria, LCSW
Behavioral Health Clinical Manager
Prevention and Health Promotion Division, Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Office of the Commissioner

Luis Perez, LCSW
President and CEO
Mental Health Connecticut


Erin Dunne Burnett, PPS
Senior Training & Technical Assistance Coordinator
New England PTTC

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Director of Operations
AdCare Educational Institute of Maine, Inc.
Project Director
New England PTTC

Leticia Huttman
Employment and Workforce Development Manager
Department of Health and Human Services

Douglas R. Robbins, MD
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Maine Behavioral Healthcare
Clinical Professor
Department of Psychiatry, Tufts University School of Medicine
Chair Emeritus
The Glickman Family Center for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at Spring Harbor Hospital

Sarah Johnson, MA, PS-C
Training Project Coordinator
AdCare Educational Institute of Maine, Inc.
New England PTTC


Jonathan Delman, PhD, JD
Behavioral Health and Research Solutions

Margaret Guyer, PhD
Massachusetts Office of Health and Human Services

Dorothy Hutchinson, ScD
Director of Services, Clinical Associate Professor      
Boston University College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College: Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation

Olga Lopez, MEd
Family Engagement Specialist   
Massachusetts Department of Elementary & Secondary Education

New Hampshire

Stacey Champey, MEd
Project AWARE Director - MTSS-B
Manchester School District

Ayla Kendall, MS
Peer Integration Specialist, Program Planning and Review Specialist
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services Bureau of Mental Health Services

Susan Stearns
Executive Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness - New Hampshire

Jennifer Villandry, MSW, LICSW
Director of Business Development and Outreach

Michelle Wagner
Community Educator and Peer Services Coordinator
NAMI New Hampshire

Rhode Island

James McNulty
Executive Director 
Mental Health Consumer Advocates of Rhode Island

Sarah Saint Laurent
Peer Integration Specialist
RI Department of Behavioral Health, Development Disabilities and Hospitals

Mika Salas
Operations and Communications Coordinator
New England PTTC

Vinnie Velazquez
Director, Special Projects
Amos House


Alison Krompf, MA
Deputy Director
Vermont Department of Mental Health

Sean Perry
Founder and President
We R H.O.P.E., Inc.

Copyright © 2024 Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC) Network