C-TLC | Visioning for the Future of Education: Back to School after COVID-19–Supporting Student and Staff Mental Health

On June 22nd, the School Mental Health Initiative's Childhood-Trauma Learning Collaborative (C-TLC), has developed a national webinar to prepare district leaders, administrators, teachers, and other educators such as school psychologists, social workers, and counselors to vision with their staff and local communities as we get ready for teaching and learning in schools and homes this Fall.

This 90-minute session, guided by Visioning Onward’s lead author, Dr. Christine Mason, C-TLC Director and Executive Director of the Center for Educational Improvement (CEI) will include the book’s co-authors Paul Liabenow and Dr. Melissa Patschke. These leaders, along with global entrepreneur and founder of the Association of International Educators and Leaders of Color, Kevin Simpson, introduced visioning concepts by examining the work of Starbucks, Amazon, and other corporate giants and guide attendees through our 8-step iterative visioning approach, showing you ways to increase its relevance during the current pandemic and amid social unrest across the globe. Dr. Martha Staeheli, a Yale Professor and Director of the New England MHTTC School Mental Health Initiative, will serve as a panelist and describe how to alleviate trauma and further a compassionate response to children’s mental health and well-being.

About our Authors: Christine (Chris) Mason, Ph.D. is Director of the C-TLC, a part of the New England Mental Health Technology Transfer Center's School Mental Health Initiative. The C-TLC was established to foster alliances and adoption of evidenced-based practices supporting a compassionate approach to mental health and well-being in schools. Paul Liabenow is Executive Director of the Michigan Elementary and Middle School Principals Association, and Melissa Patschke, Ed.D. is Principal of Upper Providence Elementary School in Royersford, PA.


to access a copy of this presentation click here.

Copyright © 2024 Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC) Network